Shoot from the hip!!!

17/07/2009 at 23:06 (Uncategorized)

Ok so this is my first word press blog.  So I say we dispense with the formalities and cut to the chase.

My name is Lane, I am not modest I love my writing I feel I have real talent. I also do not feel that I am being arrogant I just know how to honestly express my opinions. Some may say I am a bitch. To those that say that I am, all I have to say to you is if speaking your mind and not being afraid of the consequences makes you a bitch than thanks for the compliment. I feel the world has become overly PC and it has quieted some potentially great voices among us. I have no intention of being one of those voices.

Don’t worry I am not here to spoon feed you my political beliefs or religious dogma. I feel that everyone is entitled to believe what they wish to believe in even if that is a sock I don’t care my beliefs are mine and I will never burden my readers with them. I will also never sugar coat anything I put on here. These are my real opinions if you don’t like them well you have been warned.

Though I do hope that  you enjoy my short stories and brief fictions I will never apologize if something written on these pages offends you. The fact is if you do not like something you read it is not your right to have the story kicked off the Internet. It is also not your right to attack the author when it comes to there work. It is however your right to stop reading what ever it is that offends you and read something less offensive…Dr. Seuss perhaps. So if I have not offended you yet you are welcome to keep reading if I have then hit the back button on your browser and read something else.

Thank You for your time,

Lane Williams

Leave a comment